View previous topicGo downView next topic
Spritan
Spritan

What am I suppose to do here?

on 6/5/2016, 10:24 pm
Hello everyone of this beautiful world! .....Let me stop with the 'OmG HiyA guys! Lolz!' No...No...That's not me and if that is ever me, kill me with a stake in the heart.

I'm quite new to the world of animation. I've always loved viewing what crazy ideas people have come up with. To be honest, I'm mainly inspired by SMBZ and Mario's Castle Calamity. I'm sure many of you have heard of them. I can remember sitting there and wonder 'How do people do this?'

For years now I've wanted to know, and hopefully soon I can have an answer. Instead of cutting to the chase here, it was in the rules I had to tell you who I am. Well, that's the problem. I'm not much of anyone. Just a guy who has the hopeless dream job of someday being youtube famous or a famous author. That's really it. I mean, I like.....pickles....and...Hyrule Warriors. That's really it. Serious

I'm generally friendly, that's just who I am.

Regardless, can anyone point me in the right direction of what program(s) I need to use? I already have Fireworks (cs5 I believe)....But I only got it because the guy I was watching had it. I'm hopeless, but I'm willing to learn if someone is willing to teach me the ways of sprite animation... Serious

Other than that entire mess I just typed up, hello everyone.
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: What am I suppose to do here?

on 6/6/2016, 4:06 am
Howdy, I'm SXR. Moderator and animator 'round these parts. Dunno if you've heard of me but if you have, neat.
Spoiler:
*coughIdidtwoworldscollidecough*

If you'd like to get started with animation, around these parts we use adobe flash. There's plenty to use, but a lot of people use cs3, flash 8, or some of the newer versions which I haven't really used since I don't animate in flash too much anymore.