Share
View previous topicGo downView next topic
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Fallout 4 Review

on 11/9/2015, 8:27 am
watch. plz.
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 21
Number of posts : 12942
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Reputation : 9
Location : On the computer
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 11/9/2015, 11:06 am
"lel did something stupid and funny and possibly actually a glitch but doesn't matter because it's Bethesda and somehow that makes it ok
420/69 best game evar"
/every Steam review you'll see


made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 18
Number of posts : 4898
Registration date : 2011-01-15
Reputation : 0
Location : Scotland
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 11/9/2015, 1:41 pm
The only review you need to watch
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 11/10/2015, 9:22 am
LOL that was awesome
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 21
Number of posts : 12942
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Reputation : 9
Location : On the computer
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/4/2015, 1:02 am
So Fallout 4 didn't win any awards. Confirmed bad.


made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 28
Number of posts : 13012
Registration date : 2010-04-29
Reputation : 20
Location : Returned-ed
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/4/2015, 10:10 pm
All fps are bad to me....I suck at them.


avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/5/2015, 12:11 am
@Face wrote:fps

avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Age : 28
Number of posts : 13012
Registration date : 2010-04-29
Reputation : 20
Location : Returned-ed
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/5/2015, 12:13 am
fps = first person shooters


avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/5/2015, 12:24 am
@Face wrote:fps = first person shooters
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 21
Number of posts : 12942
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Reputation : 9
Location : On the computer
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/7/2015, 1:52 am
To be fair almost everyone I've seen agrees that Fallout 4 is pretty much an FPS with RPG elements instead of the RPG with FPS elements that the last two were.


made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Age : 23
Number of posts : 11628
Registration date : 2010-03-07
Reputation : 7
Location : You know, a place.
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/7/2015, 3:34 am
I like it that way. I'm enjoying it a lot.




ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 21
Number of posts : 12942
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Reputation : 9
Location : On the computer
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/8/2015, 1:41 am
@SXR123 wrote:I like it that way. I'm enjoying it a lot.
Yeah, but it's just annoying considering the game is rooted as an incredibly deep RPG, and is the reason I'd rather play the OGs than the Bethesda ones. The whole trend of dumbing down/changing stuff to appeal to people who aren't the core audience has always bugged me. I see it all the time with "Zelda should be like Dark Souls" and crap. Just play Dark Souls if you want that damnit


made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/8/2015, 1:19 pm
Actually I think the core audience for Fallout changed so really Fallout 4 is a game developed for it's core audience, at least, in my opinion it is.

Fallout 3 sold wildly better than any of the OG Fallouts which is why they have to decide to go that route with it. Are the OG Fallouts better games? Maybe. But at the end of the day Bethesda is a business that has to earn a profit on their games, so it makes sense they'd go with the more lucrative option. They're a group of people with their own lives and families to take care of so they have to make decisions that will bring in the revenue.
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 21
Number of posts : 12942
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Reputation : 9
Location : On the computer
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/8/2015, 7:23 pm
@Rapidfir3Pho3nix wrote:Actually I think the core audience for Fallout changed so really Fallout 4 is a game developed for it's core audience, at least, in my opinion it is.

Fallout 3 sold wildly better than any of the OG Fallouts which is why they have to decide to go that route with it. Are the OG Fallouts better games? Maybe. But at the end of the day Bethesda is a business that has to earn a profit on their games, so it makes sense they'd go with the more lucrative option. They're a group of people with their own lives and families to take care of so they have to make decisions that will bring in the revenue.
Then they shouldn't have made a new Fallout, just make a new IP. Pretty sure 90% of people who played FO3 had never even heard of the first two, and they gutted all the lore and stuff the original two established so it was pointless. Same with all the reboots like Tomb Raider, just make a new IP if you're going to completely reimagine every aspect of the game outside of it having the MC and setting.


made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/8/2015, 7:27 pm
@Granadico wrote:Then they shouldn't have made a new Fallout, just make a new IP. Pretty sure 90% of people who played FO3 had never even heard of the first two, and they gutted all the lore and stuff the original two established so it was pointless. Same with all the reboots like Tomb Raider, just make a new IP if you're going to completely reimagine every aspect of the game outside of it having the MC and setting.

Yeah that's true but maybe they wanted it to go the direction of Fallout 3. I do think creating an new IP probably would have been better though.
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 21
Number of posts : 12942
Registration date : 2008-11-18
Reputation : 9
Location : On the computer
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/Granadicohttps://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/9/2015, 2:05 am
@Rapidfir3Pho3nix wrote:
@Granadico wrote:Then they shouldn't have made a new Fallout, just make a new IP. Pretty sure 90% of people who played FO3 had never even heard of the first two, and they gutted all the lore and stuff the original two established so it was pointless. Same with all the reboots like Tomb Raider, just make a new IP if you're going to completely reimagine every aspect of the game outside of it having the MC and setting.

Yeah that's true but maybe they wanted it to go the direction of Fallout 3. I do think creating an new IP probably would have been better though.
Fallout wasn't their IP. They bought it from a dying company (RIP Interplay. Earthworm Jim was hype).


made by Knux184

We can learn from the past
But those days are gone
We can hope for the future
But there may not be one
-Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Age : 22
Number of posts : 4781
Registration date : 2009-01-23
Reputation : 86
Location : Hollow Bastion
View user profile

Re: Fallout 4 Review

on 12/11/2015, 1:19 pm
@Granadico wrote:Fallout wasn't their IP. They bought it from a dying company (RIP Interplay. Earthworm Jim was hype).

I actually knew that but I forgot lol whoops. But regardless, that's still the way they wanted to take the series. Also, a game moving from 2D to 3D is a pretty big deal so that was able to market the game which is probably why the didn't create a new IP
View previous topicBack to topView next topic
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum