View previous topicGo downView next topic
Spritan
Spritan

WIP scenes

on 3/28/2014, 11:18 pm
These are scenes 3 and 4 (though 4 is incomplete) for this series I've been working on for a little while. This is my first time working with Maple sprites so there's a lot of trial and error going on but I think it's pretty good so far.

Scene #3:
http://www.newgrounds.com/dump/item/9289f8e939062755f965acca2054b93d
(press space to go to the next text box)

Scene #4:
http://www.newgrounds.com/dump/item/79c0a5d67efb88cb00d57c1f8c41da88

Spritan
Spritan

Re: WIP scenes

on 3/30/2014, 4:55 pm
I will say this I had to watch the 1st one 2 times cause the 1st time I got caught up in the music LOL

Anyway, yea these just look like your Average maple Animations to me nothing really Stands out. And Thats the problem. If I had to rate it 1 to 5 Id give it A low 2.not because it was bad but because you didn't put..."You" into it it was just Standard stuff. Maples moving Around doing Maple stuff. Where's the Blue22 in the Blue22 Animation. think of it like this, if I put this Animation into A block of Maple Animations, And some one Asked me to pick out yours And explain how I knew it was yours? I couldn't.

Spritan
Spritan

on 3/30/2014, 5:18 pm
@Face wrote:I will say this I had to watch the 1st one 2 times cause the 1st time I got caught up in the music LOL

Anyway, yea these just look like your Average maple Animations to me nothing really Stands out. And Thats the problem. If I had to rate it 1 to 5 Id give it A low 2.not because it was bad but because you didn't put..."You" into it it was just Standard stuff. Maples moving Around doing Maple stuff. Where's the Blue22 in the Blue22 Animation. think of it like this, if I put this Animation into A block of Maple Animations, And some one Asked me to pick out yours And explain how I knew it was yours? I couldn't.