https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js
HomeHome  
  • HomeHome  
  • PublicationsPublications  
  • Forums  
  • MemberlistMemberlist  
  •  
  • FAQFAQ  
  • SearchSearch  
  • UsergroupsUsergroups  
  • RegisterRegister  
  • Log inLog in  

  • This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Opinions on E3?

    Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 12:00 am

      So far I honestly think Titan fall really took the cake today. But I was also very impressed about battlefield, and very happy to finally see star wars battlefront 3. And Perfect spark, that game that is similar to minecraft. It's not enough to make me spend 500 dollars on a new console though, i would save that money for a super computer. What about you guys?
      avatar
      AlexTGS
      Preschool Spritan Lv 1
      Preschool Spritan Lv 1

      Age : 20
      Number of posts : 244
      Registration date : 2013-05-05
      Reputation : 6

      View user profile
      avatar
      Administrator

      Re: Opinions on E3?

      Post by Granadico on 6/11/2013, 12:02 am

        What the hell they're making a Battlefront 3? Didn't they just disband LucasArts?



        made by Knux184

        We can learn from the past
        But those days are gone
        We can hope for the future
        But there may not be one
        -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
        avatar
        Granadico
        Administrator
        Administrator

        Age : 21
        Number of posts : 12942
        Registration date : 2008-11-18
        Reputation : 9
        Location : On the computer

        View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
        avatar
        Preschool Spritan Lv 1

        Re: Opinions on E3?

        Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 12:14 am

          Yeah but disney has control of the starwars franchise now since they bought it out. Disney is making new star wars movies and EA is in charge of the gaming.
          Good news is


          The makers of battlefield series are making battlefront
          http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9Evs0Vf_0Q
          avatar
          AlexTGS
          Preschool Spritan Lv 1
          Preschool Spritan Lv 1

          Age : 20
          Number of posts : 244
          Registration date : 2013-05-05
          Reputation : 6

          View user profile
          avatar
          Moderator

          Re: Opinions on E3?

          Post by SXR123 on 6/11/2013, 12:17 am

            @AlexTGS wrote:EA is in charge of the gaming.






            ADOPT A CHAO!!
            (figuratively speaking of course)
            avatar
            SXR123
            Moderator
            Moderator

            Age : 22
            Number of posts : 11625
            Registration date : 2010-03-07
            Reputation : 7
            Location : You know, a place.

            View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123
            avatar
            Preschool Spritan Lv 1

            Re: Opinions on E3?

            Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 12:22 am

              LMAO!! Im sure they won't screw this one up. I mean since battlefield will be done the only games they will be focused on making is this and Mirrors edge 2 which was also annnounced.
              avatar
              AlexTGS
              Preschool Spritan Lv 1
              Preschool Spritan Lv 1

              Age : 20
              Number of posts : 244
              Registration date : 2013-05-05
              Reputation : 6

              View user profile
              avatar
              Preschool Spritan Lv 3

              Re: Opinions on E3?

              Post by Blue22 on 6/11/2013, 12:22 am

                I'm pleasantly surprised at Microsoft. I give them a lot of shit for the Xbox One (and I will continue to because it still sounds stupid) but they showed a LOT of good games today. I just might be wrong about them winning the worst company in the US award (something EA has won two years in a row)

                EA's conference was boring as all hell. In fact if I had been there in person I would have fallen asleep. I was hoping they'd mention The Sims 4. It seemed like the perfect time to since they've done nothing but hype it ever since it was announced and yet we still don't know a damn thing about it.

                I only caught the final half of the Ubisoft presentation but it was still a hell of a lot more entertaining than EA.

                And of course Sony never fails to impress :)

                Now all I need to do is see what Nintendo has up their sleeves (Hopefully a new Smash Bros) and I will have gotten all I need out of E3 for this year.






                Last edited by Blue22 on 6/11/2013, 12:28 am; edited 1 time in total
                avatar
                Blue22
                Preschool Spritan Lv 3
                Preschool Spritan Lv 3

                Age : 23
                Number of posts : 663
                Registration date : 2010-10-11
                Reputation : 0

                View user profile
                avatar
                Preschool Spritan Lv 1

                Re: Opinions on E3?

                Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 12:25 am

                  Well then you must be happy lol, smash bros has already been announced man. It will probably be covered tomorrow of course though. But I still would rather build a computer, these consoles don't seem all that much worth the money considering the games i want to play will be available for pc anyways. I do wish they would have shown more of halo ''5'' rather then just a 2minute clip of master chief walking in the desert then stumbling upon a giant robot.


                  Last edited by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 12:27 am; edited 1 time in total
                  avatar
                  AlexTGS
                  Preschool Spritan Lv 1
                  Preschool Spritan Lv 1

                  Age : 20
                  Number of posts : 244
                  Registration date : 2013-05-05
                  Reputation : 6

                  View user profile
                  avatar
                  Administrator

                  Re: Opinions on E3?

                  Post by Granadico on 6/11/2013, 12:25 am

                    I agree with SXR



                    made by Knux184

                    We can learn from the past
                    But those days are gone
                    We can hope for the future
                    But there may not be one
                    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
                    avatar
                    Granadico
                    Administrator
                    Administrator

                    Age : 21
                    Number of posts : 12942
                    Registration date : 2008-11-18
                    Reputation : 9
                    Location : On the computer

                    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
                    avatar
                    Administrator

                    Re: Opinions on E3?

                    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 6/11/2013, 1:15 am

                      I only have two opinions really so far.

                      1. There is absolutely no reason to buy an Xbox One. It's more expensive than the PS4 and has a fuckton of stupid ass restrictions, not to mention it's an invasion of your privacy and you have to pay if you wanna borrow a friend's game.

                      2. Kingdom Hearts 3. That's it.

                      I am extremely excited for Nintendo's show tomorrow. I can't wait to see the new Smash Bros and Mario Kart and I'm hoping so much for a new Metroid and Legend of Zelda. If they wanna surprise me they're gonna have to reveal something like Pokemon Stadium 3 or maybe Pokemon Snap 2. That would be fucking awesome, but it's pretty unlikely so I'm not expecting that or anything, but I do wanna be surprised like I was with Kingdom Hearts 3. OMG Kingdom Hearts 3...I'm in a joyful bliss because of that game, right now. Anyways, Nintendo will bring it, Microsoft will fall, and Sony will be kings...

                      ACTUALLY...something people may not be considering is what if this causes Microsoft to drop out of the console race all together? That would be EXTREMELY TERRIBLE because there would be no more competition and competition is what we want. With Microsoft out of the picture Sony would pretty much be able to do whatever it is they want... Hopefully, Microsoft changes some things about the Xbox One or else this could be the start of something terrible...
                      avatar
                      Rapidfir3Pho3nix
                      Administrator
                      Administrator

                      Age : 22
                      Number of posts : 4756
                      Registration date : 2009-01-23
                      Reputation : 83
                      Location : Hollow Bastion
                      Custom Rank : wut

                      View user profile
                      avatar
                      Administrator

                      Re: Opinions on E3?

                      Post by v2 on 6/11/2013, 9:38 am

                        Megaman in new smash bros fuck yeah



                        avatar
                        v2
                        Administrator
                        Administrator

                        Age : 20
                        Number of posts : 5600
                        Registration date : 2012-05-17
                        Reputation : 0
                        Location : your girls DMs

                        View user profile
                        avatar
                        Preschool Spritan Lv 1

                        Re: Opinions on E3?

                        Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 10:28 am

                          The only game I raelly would want from nintendo is the new smash bros, and a starfox adventures 2. I haven't been following nintendo lately so idk what to expect. Other then that there isn't a reason for me to buy the wii
                          avatar
                          AlexTGS
                          Preschool Spritan Lv 1
                          Preschool Spritan Lv 1

                          Age : 20
                          Number of posts : 244
                          Registration date : 2013-05-05
                          Reputation : 6

                          View user profile
                          This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
                          - Similar topics

                           
                          Permissions in this forum:
                          You cannot reply to topics in this forum

                          Your last visit was on

                          Current date/time is 5/27/2017, 4:19 pm

                          Log In

                          Remember me: I forgot my password

                          Who is online?

                          In total there are 10 users online :: 1 Registered, 0 Hidden and 9 Guests :: 1 Bot

                          [ View the whole list ]

                          Staff Online
                          Latest topics
                          That one Alien
                          by 5h0ck 5/25/2017, 3:26 pm

                          Drawing Hands
                          by Rapidfir3Pho3nix 5/25/2017, 1:19 pm

                          The Spritas Discord Channel
                          Donate

                          Want to help out the site? Donating helps ensure the site is running as smoothly as possible! You may donate through PayPal using the button below.