View previous topicGo downView next topic
Spritan
Spritan

Drawing in flash.

on 1/22/2012, 5:36 pm
Didn't know where to put this topic. Does anyone know a video on youtube, or something that I could read/watch to learn to draw my own blasts/affects in flash. I want to make my own rather than use all the ones out there. It'd be pretty unique and I think it would look better that way. All help is appreciated Very Happy

KAIZOUKUUNEE OREWAAAA NAROOOOO lol!

Current Animations Progress:

Gohan Vs Ichigo Vs Luffy Vs Naruto Vs Tsuna
Spritan
Spritan

Re: Drawing in flash.

on 1/22/2012, 6:04 pm
It's the closest I could find.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=REXWU4TOT40&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL

He has other tutorials too.

"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata 1959-2015
Spritan
Spritan

on 1/22/2012, 6:45 pm
Hey thanks a ton NS that's exactly what I was looking for! This could work just as well for hit affects, and making smoke or something along those lines correct?

Spritan
Spritan

on 1/23/2012, 1:02 am
Sorry to double post and all but man that's alot harder than it looks. I tried for a good hour straight and just majorly failed.

Spritan
Spritan

on 1/23/2012, 2:19 am
@AssyrianMike08 wrote:Sorry to double post and all but man that's alot harder than it looks. I tried for a good hour straight and just majorly failed.

You migth need a tablet if you don't have steady hands also that takes a lot of time and requires drawing skill as it is featured in animation.

on 1/23/2012, 3:57 am
If you want good effects you need a tablet because mouse doesn't have pressure sensitivity :p
Spritan
Spritan

on 1/23/2012, 8:55 am
Lol i have already started this. Making custom effects that is. I have made quite a few already but i want to know how to make smoke effects. That's only thing i don't know how to do.

on 1/23/2012, 2:46 pm