HomeHome  
  • HomeHome  
  • Forums  
  • MemberlistMemberlist  
  •  
  • FAQFAQ  
  • SearchSearch  
  • UsergroupsUsergroups  
  • RegisterRegister  
  • Log inLog in  

  • This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 11/9/2015, 10:27 am

    watch. plz.
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Granadico on 11/9/2015, 1:06 pm

    "lel did something stupid and funny and possibly actually a glitch but doesn't matter because it's Bethesda and somehow that makes it ok
    420/69 best game evar"
    /every Steam review you'll see



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Junior Spritan Lv 4
    Junior Spritan Lv 4

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by BlitznBurst on 11/9/2015, 3:41 pm

    The only review you need to watch
    avatar
    BlitznBurst
    Junior Spritan Lv 4
    Junior Spritan Lv 4

    Age : 18
    Number of posts : 4898
    Registration date : 2011-01-15
    Location : Scotland

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 11/10/2015, 11:22 am

    LOL that was awesome
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Granadico on 12/4/2015, 3:02 am

    So Fallout 4 didn't win any awards. Confirmed bad.



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Super Spritan
    Super Spritan

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Face on 12/5/2015, 12:10 am

    All fps are bad to me....I suck at them.



    avatar
    Face
    Super Spritan
    Super Spritan

    Age : 27
    Number of posts : 13005
    Registration date : 2010-04-29
    Location : Returned-ed

    View user profile madskyperz1
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 12/5/2015, 2:11 am

    @Face wrote:fps

    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Super Spritan
    Super Spritan

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Face on 12/5/2015, 2:13 am

    fps = first person shooters



    avatar
    Face
    Super Spritan
    Super Spritan

    Age : 27
    Number of posts : 13005
    Registration date : 2010-04-29
    Location : Returned-ed

    View user profile madskyperz1
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 12/5/2015, 2:24 am

    @Face wrote:fps = first person shooters
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Granadico on 12/7/2015, 3:52 am

    To be fair almost everyone I've seen agrees that Fallout 4 is pretty much an FPS with RPG elements instead of the RPG with FPS elements that the last two were.



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by SXR123 on 12/7/2015, 5:34 am

    I like it that way. I'm enjoying it a lot.





    ADOPT A CHAO!!
    (figuratively speaking of course)
    avatar
    SXR123
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 11623
    Registration date : 2010-03-07
    Location : You know, a place.

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Granadico on 12/8/2015, 3:41 am

    @SXR123 wrote:I like it that way. I'm enjoying it a lot.
    Yeah, but it's just annoying considering the game is rooted as an incredibly deep RPG, and is the reason I'd rather play the OGs than the Bethesda ones. The whole trend of dumbing down/changing stuff to appeal to people who aren't the core audience has always bugged me. I see it all the time with "Zelda should be like Dark Souls" and crap. Just play Dark Souls if you want that damnit



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 12/8/2015, 3:19 pm

    Actually I think the core audience for Fallout changed so really Fallout 4 is a game developed for it's core audience, at least, in my opinion it is.

    Fallout 3 sold wildly better than any of the OG Fallouts which is why they have to decide to go that route with it. Are the OG Fallouts better games? Maybe. But at the end of the day Bethesda is a business that has to earn a profit on their games, so it makes sense they'd go with the more lucrative option. They're a group of people with their own lives and families to take care of so they have to make decisions that will bring in the revenue.
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Granadico on 12/8/2015, 9:23 pm

    @Rapidfir3Pho3nix wrote:Actually I think the core audience for Fallout changed so really Fallout 4 is a game developed for it's core audience, at least, in my opinion it is.

    Fallout 3 sold wildly better than any of the OG Fallouts which is why they have to decide to go that route with it. Are the OG Fallouts better games? Maybe. But at the end of the day Bethesda is a business that has to earn a profit on their games, so it makes sense they'd go with the more lucrative option. They're a group of people with their own lives and families to take care of so they have to make decisions that will bring in the revenue.
    Then they shouldn't have made a new Fallout, just make a new IP. Pretty sure 90% of people who played FO3 had never even heard of the first two, and they gutted all the lore and stuff the original two established so it was pointless. Same with all the reboots like Tomb Raider, just make a new IP if you're going to completely reimagine every aspect of the game outside of it having the MC and setting.



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 12/8/2015, 9:27 pm

    @Granadico wrote:Then they shouldn't have made a new Fallout, just make a new IP. Pretty sure 90% of people who played FO3 had never even heard of the first two, and they gutted all the lore and stuff the original two established so it was pointless. Same with all the reboots like Tomb Raider, just make a new IP if you're going to completely reimagine every aspect of the game outside of it having the MC and setting.

    Yeah that's true but maybe they wanted it to go the direction of Fallout 3. I do think creating an new IP probably would have been better though.
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Granadico on 12/9/2015, 4:05 am

    @Rapidfir3Pho3nix wrote:
    @Granadico wrote:Then they shouldn't have made a new Fallout, just make a new IP. Pretty sure 90% of people who played FO3 had never even heard of the first two, and they gutted all the lore and stuff the original two established so it was pointless. Same with all the reboots like Tomb Raider, just make a new IP if you're going to completely reimagine every aspect of the game outside of it having the MC and setting.

    Yeah that's true but maybe they wanted it to go the direction of Fallout 3. I do think creating an new IP probably would have been better though.
    Fallout wasn't their IP. They bought it from a dying company (RIP Interplay. Earthworm Jim was hype).



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 12/11/2015, 3:19 pm

    @Granadico wrote:Fallout wasn't their IP. They bought it from a dying company (RIP Interplay. Earthworm Jim was hype).

    I actually knew that but I forgot lol whoops. But regardless, that's still the way they wanted to take the series. Also, a game moving from 2D to 3D is a pretty big deal so that was able to market the game which is probably why the didn't create a new IP
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    Sponsored content

    Re: Fallout 4 Review

    Post by Sponsored content


    Sponsored content


    This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
    - Similar topics

     
    Permissions in this forum:
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    Log In

    Remember me: I forgot my password

    Who is online?
    None

    In total there are 10 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 10 Guests :: 1 Bot

    [ View the whole list ]

    Staff Online
    Latest topics
    The Spritas Discord Channel