HomeHome  
  • HomeHome  
  • Forums  
  • MemberlistMemberlist  
  •  
  • FAQFAQ  
  • SearchSearch  
  • UsergroupsUsergroups  
  • RegisterRegister  
  • Log inLog in  

  • This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Opinions on E3?

    Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 1:00 am

    So far I honestly think Titan fall really took the cake today. But I was also very impressed about battlefield, and very happy to finally see star wars battlefront 3. And Perfect spark, that game that is similar to minecraft. It's not enough to make me spend 500 dollars on a new console though, i would save that money for a super computer. What about you guys?
    avatar
    AlexTGS
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Age : 20
    Number of posts : 244
    Registration date : 2013-05-05

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by Granadico on 6/11/2013, 1:02 am

    What the hell they're making a Battlefront 3? Didn't they just disband LucasArts?



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 1:14 am

    Yeah but disney has control of the starwars franchise now since they bought it out. Disney is making new star wars movies and EA is in charge of the gaming.
    Good news is


    The makers of battlefield series are making battlefront
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9Evs0Vf_0Q
    avatar
    AlexTGS
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Age : 20
    Number of posts : 244
    Registration date : 2013-05-05

    View user profile
    avatar
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by SXR123 on 6/11/2013, 1:17 am

    @AlexTGS wrote:EA is in charge of the gaming.






    ADOPT A CHAO!!
    (figuratively speaking of course)
    avatar
    SXR123
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 11623
    Registration date : 2010-03-07
    Location : You know, a place.

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 1:22 am

    LMAO!! Im sure they won't screw this one up. I mean since battlefield will be done the only games they will be focused on making is this and Mirrors edge 2 which was also annnounced.
    avatar
    AlexTGS
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Age : 20
    Number of posts : 244
    Registration date : 2013-05-05

    View user profile
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 3
    Preschool Spritan Lv 3

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by Blue22 on 6/11/2013, 1:22 am

    I'm pleasantly surprised at Microsoft. I give them a lot of shit for the Xbox One (and I will continue to because it still sounds stupid) but they showed a LOT of good games today. I just might be wrong about them winning the worst company in the US award (something EA has won two years in a row)

    EA's conference was boring as all hell. In fact if I had been there in person I would have fallen asleep. I was hoping they'd mention The Sims 4. It seemed like the perfect time to since they've done nothing but hype it ever since it was announced and yet we still don't know a damn thing about it.

    I only caught the final half of the Ubisoft presentation but it was still a hell of a lot more entertaining than EA.

    And of course Sony never fails to impress :)

    Now all I need to do is see what Nintendo has up their sleeves (Hopefully a new Smash Bros) and I will have gotten all I need out of E3 for this year.






    Last edited by Blue22 on 6/11/2013, 1:28 am; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    Blue22
    Preschool Spritan Lv 3
    Preschool Spritan Lv 3

    Age : 23
    Number of posts : 663
    Registration date : 2010-10-11

    View user profile Blueboi22
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 1:25 am

    Well then you must be happy lol, smash bros has already been announced man. It will probably be covered tomorrow of course though. But I still would rather build a computer, these consoles don't seem all that much worth the money considering the games i want to play will be available for pc anyways. I do wish they would have shown more of halo ''5'' rather then just a 2minute clip of master chief walking in the desert then stumbling upon a giant robot.


    Last edited by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 1:27 am; edited 1 time in total
    avatar
    AlexTGS
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Age : 20
    Number of posts : 244
    Registration date : 2013-05-05

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by Granadico on 6/11/2013, 1:25 am

    I agree with SXR



    made by Knux184

    We can learn from the past
    But those days are gone
    We can hope for the future
    But there may not be one
    -Mike Portnoy "A Change of Seasons"
    avatar
    Granadico
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 21
    Number of posts : 12933
    Registration date : 2008-11-18
    Location : On the computer

    View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/Granadico Granadico https://www.twitch.tv/granadico/profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by Rapidfir3Pho3nix on 6/11/2013, 2:15 am

    I only have two opinions really so far.

    1. There is absolutely no reason to buy an Xbox One. It's more expensive than the PS4 and has a fuckton of stupid ass restrictions, not to mention it's an invasion of your privacy and you have to pay if you wanna borrow a friend's game.

    2. Kingdom Hearts 3. That's it.

    I am extremely excited for Nintendo's show tomorrow. I can't wait to see the new Smash Bros and Mario Kart and I'm hoping so much for a new Metroid and Legend of Zelda. If they wanna surprise me they're gonna have to reveal something like Pokemon Stadium 3 or maybe Pokemon Snap 2. That would be fucking awesome, but it's pretty unlikely so I'm not expecting that or anything, but I do wanna be surprised like I was with Kingdom Hearts 3. OMG Kingdom Hearts 3...I'm in a joyful bliss because of that game, right now. Anyways, Nintendo will bring it, Microsoft will fall, and Sony will be kings...

    ACTUALLY...something people may not be considering is what if this causes Microsoft to drop out of the console race all together? That would be EXTREMELY TERRIBLE because there would be no more competition and competition is what we want. With Microsoft out of the picture Sony would pretty much be able to do whatever it is they want... Hopefully, Microsoft changes some things about the Xbox One or else this could be the start of something terrible...
    avatar
    Rapidfir3Pho3nix
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 22
    Number of posts : 4975
    Registration date : 2009-01-23
    Location : Hollow Bastion
    Custom Rank : wut

    View user profile
    avatar
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by v2 on 6/11/2013, 10:38 am

    Megaman in new smash bros fuck yeah



    avatar
    v2
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Age : 20
    Number of posts : 5600
    Registration date : 2012-05-17
    Location : your girls DMs

    View user profile
    avatar
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by AlexTGS on 6/11/2013, 11:28 am

    The only game I raelly would want from nintendo is the new smash bros, and a starfox adventures 2. I haven't been following nintendo lately so idk what to expect. Other then that there isn't a reason for me to buy the wii
    avatar
    AlexTGS
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1
    Preschool Spritan Lv 1

    Age : 20
    Number of posts : 244
    Registration date : 2013-05-05

    View user profile
    Sponsored content

    Re: Opinions on E3?

    Post by Sponsored content


    Sponsored content


    This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
    - Similar topics

     
    Permissions in this forum:
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    Log In

    Remember me: I forgot my password

    Who is online?

    In total there are 15 users online :: 1 Registered, 0 Hidden and 14 Guests :: 2 Bots

    [ View the whole list ]

    Staff Online
    The Spritas Discord Channel