View previous topicGo downView next topic
Spritan
Spritan

Bleach - Ichigo Vs Replica

on 6/4/2013, 5:16 pm
Same as last animation XD Started working on it ages ago but recently started animating it again, figured out the skewing process in AE So will start to expand on that Very Happy

Updated version:

Let me know what you think ^.^ Razz

Last edited by Shady Shadow on 8/9/2013, 3:09 pm; edited 1 time in total
Spritan
Spritan

Re: Bleach - Ichigo Vs Replica

on 6/4/2013, 6:13 pm
So far so good man c:

"On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata 1959-2015
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

on 6/4/2013, 6:41 pm
I don't know if AE is anything like flash

but here's a little advice for your skewing. it's something I do subconciously and I didn't even notice I did it until just now while I was watching your flash.

When the replica skewed back and went forward, there was no easing and it felt like he sorta just wiggled in place and then decided to run forward. While the replica bends back, slow it down so he stops slow and then have him jerk forward when he starts running. It's to show he's not just wiggling and shows he's using his body weight to thrust himself forward, to give him a little boost.

S'what I would do anyway.

ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
Spritan
Spritan

on 6/8/2013, 2:42 pm
Bro, I LOVE bleach. This looks like a good animation, but do what SXR said.

Everything on this earth will have some sort of physics to them. When you skew, always make a bounce effect. Forward, backward, upwards, downwards. Get those physical movements in. It'll definitely be in par with the cinematics.

@darkdragon581 wrote:ping, i don't see you getting 'boodie' anytime soon, i don't care if your black, its most likely not going to happen
Spritan
Spritan

on 6/10/2013, 5:02 am
@NS01 wrote:So far so good man c:

Thanks ^.^