View previous topicGo downView next topic
Spritan
Spritan

Celesticlysm (Project Thread)

on 4/2/2013, 7:10 pm

This will serve as a thread where I bring news, updates and info about my ongoing flash series project.

Took longer than expected, but I finally made it. I got a lot of inspiriation during the making process and I'm already re-working the first episode.

I really need some input. Since it is my first time using Flash, it feels like I don't really know what I'm doing.
So here's a preview of what I've accomplished so far, 2 finished scenes. In order to continue with the third scene, I need to know how to implement an intractable dialogue box (perhaps in style with SMBZ's). Could anyone please tell me where I learn how to do that?

Well, I've just spent two days trying to find sound effects and voice clips for the characters. It was easy enough to find voices for more popular characters like Sonic (japanese btw) and Mario. It got a bit tricky with Edward and Vegeta but... why in the hell is it such a B**** to find voices for Sanji, heck even ONE PIECE AT ALL? What's up with that? One Piece has tons of games and is one of the most popular Shonen Jump mangas ever. I've seen flashes use voice clips from the games but they never say where they got them. Please help, I've grown tired swimming in the ocean that is Google! ^^;

Greetings to you fine gentlemen

Been away for a while, busy with school projects and catching up on a few things (and by things, I mean Animé, TV series and games).
I now have some spare time to continue with my project, of which I've decided to continue.

I've named the series for the moment "Celesticlysm" (if you have a suggestion for a better title, don't hesitate to tell me ^^; )
I've also spent the time to further develop the story.