Share
View previous topicGo downView next topic
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 12:35 pm
Hello everybody im a beginner of sprites movies, and i making a sprite battle : INFERNO VS SHADOW!!!
I need your opinion to improve my work, i'ts my first sprite animation so sorry if it not really good =/
I am french so texts are in French but i make a english version later ;P
So it is the link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fI3qrKExkZA





the main thing is the main thing!
avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 1:30 pm
Well, it was a little loud and your alignment is off at some points.

But the biggest flaw is using a fan character, especially um... the one you made. I mean no offense, but it just needs some work.

I'm a little tired to give a lot of critique, but this is a good start. Just keep practicing and you'll get better.








ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0ntn5nE-2rEXLA8GQ7mtsAhttps://rapidfir3pho3nix.deviantart.com/https://discordapp.com/channels/142444698311589888/142444698311589888https://twitter.com/rapidfir3animshttps://www.facebook.com/Rapidfir3Pho3nix/https://www.twitch.tv/therapidfir3pho3nix

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 2:12 pm
...Omg, here we go...

avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 2:26 pm
...omg, shut up.

give him some criticism.







ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 7:29 pm
@Rapidfir3Pho3nix wrote:...Omg, here we go...


I agree with SXR, you don't help anyone.

So, like SXR said, practice, practice. It does not makes perfect, but you have to find your own style.

But before you find it, you should work on alignement, the speed screen effect looked out of place.

Come on, you can see it too when you watch your own movie that there is a misalignement.

Good luck.

PS : If this is a "preview" this belongs in the WIP section.
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 8:39 pm
LEAVE RAPID ALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONE!!!!! ;n;!!!!!





avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 9:05 pm
it's weird that some of the mistakes you did earlier in the animation weren't done in the last couple of seconds of it
they are just small stuff, and while they do matter, (hopefully) you'll start noticing those when you animate more so I won't bother listing those

so here's the stuff I think you should work on

alignment, this is basic sprite stuff but important.
sound usage. it's kind of limited.
vary your poses more. you're using way too little sprites (kinda like the way you're dealing with sound) so try using more of them, it looks cheap right now
oh and the compositions are not exactly the best ones so ehh but i'd focus on that when you get the hang of animating stuff so don't worry about that...for now
avatar
Administrator
Administrator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttps://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0ntn5nE-2rEXLA8GQ7mtsAhttps://rapidfir3pho3nix.deviantart.com/https://discordapp.com/channels/142444698311589888/142444698311589888https://twitter.com/rapidfir3animshttps://www.facebook.com/Rapidfir3Pho3nix/https://www.twitch.tv/therapidfir3pho3nix

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 9:57 pm
Sieghart wrote:LEAVE RAPID ALOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONE!!!!! ;n;!!!!!

Lol damn you and my.reference you stole...

@Leo wrote:it's weird that some of the mistakes you did earlier in the animation weren't done in the last couple of seconds of it
they are just small stuff, and while they do matter, (hopefully) you'll start noticing those when you animate more so I won't bother listing those

so here's the stuff I think you should work on

alignment, this is basic sprite stuff but important.
sound usage. it's kind of limited.
vary your poses more. you're using way too little sprites (kinda like the way you're dealing with sound) so try using more of them, it looks cheap right now
oh and the compositions are not exactly the best ones so ehh but i'd focus on that when you get the hang of animating stuff so don't worry about that...for now


Basically this. I'll add more once I'm on a computer...
avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/3/2013, 10:08 pm
Should have said it in the first place...







ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 1:26 am
Getting asides the fact that you should make your fan character more "unique". Actually edit the sprite, and not make him look just like a recolor (what SXR said).
Well these guys said everything that can be said. Just one thing: Timing. Except if it is what Leo said about learning those yourself.
But yeah, you need to focus on each thing, and try to clarify it, make it a lil' longer. Add more time/frames for each action, specially when you are putting text in screen. Just less than one second and "poof" they are doing something else. Anyways, I think you got the point.
Practice makes perfect man, keep at it.





Hitlist (not organized):
Spoiler:

- xKAreloaded
- Leo (hopefully someday he'll accept)
- Dabestbrawler
- Exorz
- LightSpriter
- Leaf
- Eric
- SquirrelKidd
- NDS
- Patt (he doesn't animate anymore :'c)
- Pac-Boy (not even active)
- DestructionSeries (not even active)
- Mystah_Jayden (barely active)
- Face
- 5h0ck
- moke311
- Atomic
- Keezy

Everyone here, is considered (IMO), someone with great animation skills. So I want to battle them. Hopefully, it can happen someday.
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 5:30 am
um yeah that's exactly it. There are many problems in my animation alignment with the position of the characters, fight moves etc...
This is just my default, but I'll try to do better.
But I'll hang except thank you for your advice, it helps me a lot :)
PS : I did not post in the correct category D:





the main thing is the main thing!
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 7:02 am
well i don't have much to say expect from...use the characters in their matching styles.
i hate seeing hedgehogs going super brezerker like Goku, and throw huge energy attacks from their hands rapidley.





"Interesting sig text"

avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 9:54 am
@Tal wrote:well i don't have much to say expect from...use the characters in their matching styles.
i hate seeing hedgehogs going super brezerker like Goku, and throw huge energy attacks from their hands rapidley.

yes, but it's just a style, look Super Mario Bros Z , the creation of Alvin Earthworm, plumbers and hedgehogs fights like Dbz Style, just need it to be well animated, is that I will try to work





the main thing is the main thing!
avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 10:02 am
...I don't like your avatar...







ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 10:09 am
@SXR123 wrote:...I don't like your avatar...

i thought you loved it but yeah i agree
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 10:11 am
@SXR123 wrote:...I don't like your avatar...

Why? O.O





the main thing is the main thing!
avatar
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profilehttp://www.youtube.com/user/sonicXrules123

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 10:15 am
....forget I said what I did.

anyway, just take everyone's advice and try and improve next time







ADOPT A CHAO!!
(figuratively speaking of course)
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 10:18 am
Ok but I can change the avatar if you want XD.
Yes that's right, I took your advice and I would fix my video.





the main thing is the main thing!
avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 11:05 am
@Nathan-5779 wrote:
@Tal wrote:well i don't have much to say expect from...use the characters in their matching styles.
i hate seeing hedgehogs going super brezerker like Goku, and throw huge energy attacks from their hands rapidley.

yes, but it's just a style, look Super Mario Bros Z , the creation of Alvin Earthworm, plumbers and hedgehogs fights like Dbz Style, just need it to be well animated, is that I will try to work

yeah but look at another thing, i hate super mario bros z, and i hate that now days if you use mario and sonic sprites to fight evryone will start going like:
"HEY YOU FFFUCKING STOLE FROM ALVINEARTHWORM YOU STUPID CHEESE MAN....."

animation is not only animating, it's like a drawn movie, and since movies have good sound, directing, style, etc, then animation should also have them.





"Interesting sig text"

avatar
Spritan
Spritan
Reputation:
Age:
Posts:
Registration Date:
Location:
View user profile

Re: Preview Inferno vs Shadow

on 1/4/2013, 1:32 pm
Okay, Okay it's your opinion. Serious





the main thing is the main thing!
View previous topicBack to topView next topic
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum